League of Legends Season 3 Ranked Play Infographic

Jan 30, 2023


Welcome to Roxanne Weber, VOA, your trusted partner in business and consumer services. In this article, we present an in-depth analysis of League of Legends Season 3 Ranked Play. Whether you're a passionate gamer or simply interested in learning more about this popular online multiplayer game, this infographic will provide you with valuable insights and statistics.

Overview of Season 3 Ranked Play

League of Legends is a strategic team-based game that has captivated millions of players worldwide. Season 3 brought exciting updates to the game, particularly in the competitive Ranked Play mode. Players had the opportunity to climb the ladder and compete against others to reach higher divisions and earn prestigious rewards.

Throughout Season 3, players battled it out across various divisions, including Bronze, Silver, Gold, Platinum, Diamond, and the exclusive Challenger tier. Each tier presented unique challenges and rewards, encouraging players to push their limits and showcase their skills.

Rankings and Rewards

Let's delve into the rankings and rewards associated with Season 3 Ranked Play. The following breakdown highlights the different tiers and the corresponding rewards:

Bronze Tier

Players who reached the Bronze tier earned a unique Summoner Icon to showcase their accomplishment. Additionally, they received a victorious skin for a champion and an exclusive profile border.

Silver Tier

Climbing to the Silver tier granted players the same rewards as the Bronze tier but with an upgraded Summoner Icon, victorious skin, and profile border.

Gold Tier

Reaching the highly sought-after Gold tier rewarded players with the same perks as the previous tiers but included exclusive in-game rewards such as a victorious ward skin and a special loading screen border.

Platinum Tier

In the Platinum tier, players enjoyed all the rewards from the lower tiers and received an exclusive in-game summoner nameplate.

Diamond Tier

The Diamond tier was the ultimate accomplishment for many players. Those who achieved Diamond rank were granted all the previously mentioned rewards, including a Diamond border and an animated summoner icon.

Challenger Tier

The prestigious Challenger tier was reserved for the very best players in the game, offering unparalleled recognition and rewards. Challenger players received an exclusive in-game jacket for their champion, representing their elite status among the community.

Climbing the Ladder

Now that you understand the rankings and rewards of Season 3 Ranked Play, let's explore some strategies to help you climb the ladder:

Master the Basics

Improving your fundamental skills is crucial to succeeding in Ranked Play. Practice last-hitting minions, map awareness, and effective teamwork to gain an advantage over your opponents.

Communication is Key

League of Legends is a team game, emphasizing the importance of communication. Develop good communication habits, such as calling out objectives and relaying vital information to your teammates.

Champion Pool Diversity

Expand your champion pool to increase your versatility in different matchups. Having a diverse set of champions to choose from allows you to adapt and counter your opponents' picks effectively.

Analyzing Replays

Reviewing replays of your matches can provide valuable insights into your gameplay. Analyze your decision-making, positioning, and map control to identify areas for improvement.

Keep a Positive Mindset

Ranked Play can be challenging, but maintaining a positive mindset is vital for success. Stay focused, learn from losses, and use setbacks as motivation to improve.


League of Legends Season 3 Ranked Play offered thrilling competitive gameplay and enticing rewards. Players were driven to climb the ladder, aiming for higher divisions and exclusive perks. Now armed with this knowledge, you are well-equipped to embark on your Ranked Play journey. Remember, Roxanne Weber, VOA, is here to support you with all your business and consumer services needs.